



Interoperability Standards Priorities Task Force

Ken Kawamoto, Co-Chair Steven Lane, Co-Chair June 25, 2019



Agenda

- Call to Order/ Roll Call
 - » Cassandra Hadley, Acting Designated Federal Office
- Adverse Drug Events (ADE)
 - » Steven Lane, Task Force Co-Chair
- Current and Anticipated Standards Challenges Adverse Drug Events
 - » Noel Eldridge & Erin Grace, Agency for Healthcare Research & Quality (AHRQ)
- Techniques: Medication Adverse Events
 - » Zach Hettinger, Medstar
- E-prescribing Standards-Updates
 - » Joella Roland, Center for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS)
- Discussion
 - » Steven Lane, Task Force Co-Chair
- Public Comment



ISP Task Force Charge

- Overarching Charge: To make recommendations on priority uses of health information technology and the associated standards and implementation specifications that support such uses.
- Specific Charge: The ISP Task Force will:
 - 1. Make recommendations on the following:
 - Priority uses of health IT (consistent with the Cures Act's identified priorities);
 - The standards and implementation specifications that best support or may need to be developed for each identified priority; and
 - Subsequent steps for industry and government action.
 - 2. Publish a report summarizing its findings.



List of Task Force Members

Terrence O'Malley, Member, Massachusetts General Hospital

Sheryl Turney, Member, Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield

Raj Ratwani, Member, MedStar Health

Sasha TerMaat, Member, Epic

Ken Kawamoto, Co-Chair, University of Utah Health	Steven Lane, Co-Chair, Sutter Healt

Ricky Bloomfield, Member, Apple Tina Esposito, Member, Advocate Aurora Health

Cynthia A. Fisher, Member, WaterRev, LLC Tamer Fakhouri, Member, Livongo Health

Edward Juhn, Member, Blue Shield of California Valerie Grey, Member, New York eHealth Collaborative

Anil K. Jain, Member, IBM Watson Health Victor Lee, Member, Clinical Architecture

Arien Malec, Member, Change Healthcare Leslie Lenert, Member, Medical University of South Carolina

David McCallie, Jr., Member, Individual Clem McDonald, Member, National Library of Medicine

Ming Jack Po, Member, Google

Andrew Truscott, Member, Accenture

Technology

Ram Sriram, Member, National Institute of Standards and

Scott Weingarten, Member, Cedars-Sinai Health System

Agency for Healthcare Research & Quality (AHRQ)

AHRQ CQuIPS, MPSMS and QSRS, and Measuring
Adverse Drug Events
Noel Eldridge & Erin Grace (AHRQ)



Medication Adverse Events

Techniques: Medication Adverse Events

Zach Hettinger, Medstar Health



E-prescribing Standards-Updates

Center for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS)

Joella Roland



Discussion

Discussion Steven Lane, Task Force Co-Chair



Public Comment

To make a comment please call:

Dial: 1-877-407-7192

(once connected, press "*1" to speak)

All public comments will be limited to three minutes.

You may enter a comment in the "Public Comment" field below this presentation.

Or, email your public comment to onc-hitac@accelsolutionsllc.com.

Written comments will not be read at this time, but they will be delivered to members of the Workgroup and made part of the Public Record.











Health IT Advisory Committee

Questions





@HHSONC

